Jones announces fall honors

Published 9:04 pm Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Jones County Junior College has announced the 2016 fall semester honor roll scholars.

Full-time students with 15 hours or more and who maintain the following grade-point averages will make the honor roll: President’s List–4.0; Dean’s List–3.99-3.5: Faculty List–3.49-3.0.

President’s List students from Jefferson Davis County are Madison DeAnn Kinabrew and John R Lee, both of Prentiss.

Email newsletter signup

Jefferson Davis County students who made the Dean’s List are La’Precious Monquette  Lewis, Alexandria Tytianna Price and Samuel Jasiah Wambolt of Bassfield, Andrew Smith of Mount Olive, Jason Marshall Hinton of New Hebron, Micheal Edward Goddard of Oakvale and Matthew Elliot Barnes, Courtnay Lorraine Evans, Samantha Elizabeth Jones, Jasmine Shaquilla Price, Tyler Chadwich Shivers and Myyah JaNae West, all of Prentiss.

Faculty List students from Jefferson Davis County are Braeden Thomas Harvey, Nicole Aundriana Maye and La’Creasha Andonese McCoy of Bassfield, Navraj Singh Batra of Carson, and Morgan Nicole Anderson, Tanner Oneal Hathorn, Sachikumari P. Patel, Zarrea C. Robertson and Kolton Ned Sanders of Prentiss.