Ellisville State School celebrates longtime employees

Published 11:02 am Wednesday, November 29, 2023

Ellisville State School held its annual Employee Appreciation Program in October to honor the employee’s years of service and dedication at ESS. This year, ESS honored 137 people, and each employee received certificates and gifts for their service in five-year increments. Twenty-three employees had 25 years or more consecutive years of service at ESS.

Judy Wastvedt of Bassfield was honored for 25 years of service. Stacey Arrington of Laurel, Rhonda Eick of Ellisville, Denise Hinton of Soso, and Margo Knighton of Laurel were honored for their 30 years of service.

Agency Director of ESS, Dr. Rinsey McSwain of Hattiesburg, and John Wilson of Laurel were honored for their 35 years of service.

Email newsletter signup

Robin Johnson of Laurel was honored for her 40 years of service. Employee fundraising efforts make The Employee Appreciation Program possible throughout the year.