JDC election commissioners sworn in

Published 2:47 pm Wednesday, January 13, 2021

The five Jefferson Davis County election commissioners were sworn in on Jan. 4,  by 15th Judicial District Circuit Court Judge Prentiss G. Harrell.  Pictured are from left: District 5 Mattie Lewis, District 4 Stephen Abram, District 3 Towonder Applewhite, District 2 Ralph Hanegan, District 1 Linda Speights and Judge Prentiss G. Harrell.  Linda Speights will serve as  chairperson of the commissioners; Ralph Hanegan will serve as secretary. Jefferson Davis County District 5 School Board member Von Norwood was sworn in at a later ceremony on Jan. 11 by 13th Judicial District Chancery Court Judge Gerald Martin.

Email newsletter signup